Otterly.AI alternative: PromptPulse
Otterly.AI and PromptPulse both suit small teams. Otterly starts lower, runs more prompts daily, and adds Microsoft Copilot. PromptPulse runs weekly, asks each prompt several times so you can tell a real change from noise, and points to the exact pages to fix.
At a glance
| PromptPulse | Otterly.AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $59/mo (Starter), $159/mo (Growth) | $29/mo (Lite), $189/mo (Standard) |
| Prompts tracked | 20 on Starter, 52 on Growth, up to 520 on Scale | 15 on Lite, 100 on Standard |
| How often it runs | Weekly on every plan; daily is $15 per prompt per month | Daily on every plan |
| AI engines | ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, and Google AI Mode on every plan, no add-on fees (Google's from search data via a third-party provider); a prompt on more than 3 AI assistant engines counts for more of your quota, and Google AI Overviews and AI Mode never do | ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot; Claude, Gemini, and Google AI Mode are paid add-ons |
| Repeated sampling and margin of error | Each prompt is asked 2 or 3 times per engine per run, by plan, and every score carries a margin of error | Not stated on its pricing page |
| What to fix | Fix-It Playbook: the specific pages, threads, and directories competitors are cited from and you aren't | GEO audit, link citation analysis, and recommendations (3 a week on Lite, unlimited on Standard and up) |
| Agencies | Pro is $209/mo for 2 client brands, Business $519 for 5, and Scale $1,049 for 10, 52 prompts each; one project per client, client-branded PDF reports and read-only share links | No per-client plan listed; Standard and up include unlimited workspaces |
| Free trial | 14 days on Starter and Growth, card required | Free trial offered; length not stated on its pricing page |
| Team members | Up to 20, no per-seat fees | Unlimited |
Otterly.AI details from Otterly.AI pricing, checked October 13, 2026. Prices and plans change — check their site for current details.
Where PromptPulse is different
Claude included, not an add-on
PromptPulse can ask ChatGPT, Claude, and Perplexity on every plan. On Otterly's pricing page, Claude is a paid add-on.
Know whether a change is real
AI answers vary from one ask to the next. PromptPulse asks every prompt 2 or 3 times per engine per run, by plan and shows a margin of error, so a week-over-week move is flagged only when it clears the noise.
Fixes tied to the source
The Fix-It Playbook lists the specific pages AI engines cite when they recommend a competitor and not you, so each task names where to get listed or mentioned.
How we score and sample is published in full: Help center.
When Otterly.AI may fit better
- You want the lowest entry price
- You want daily tracking included in the base price
- You need Microsoft Copilot coverage
- You want more prompts per dollar, or API and MCP access (Standard and up)
Otterly.AI is a trademark of its owner. PromptPulse is not affiliated with or endorsed by Otterly.AI.