Promptwatch alternative: PromptPulse
Promptwatch is a broad AI visibility platform: daily tracking across more than a dozen AI models on every plan, AI agents that write and refresh content, and plans from $95 a month. PromptPulse is for small teams and agencies that need the core of it — where you stand, why, and which pages to fix — from $59 a month, with a margin of error on every score.
At a glance
| PromptPulse | Promptwatch | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $59/mo (Starter), $159/mo (Growth) | $95/mo (Essential), $245/mo (Professional) |
| Prompts tracked | 20 on Starter, 52 on Growth, up to 520 on Scale | 50 on Essential, 150 on Professional |
| How often it runs | Weekly on every plan; daily is $15 per prompt per month | Daily on every plan |
| AI engines | ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, and Google AI Mode on every plan, no add-on fees (Google's from search data via a third-party provider); a prompt on more than 3 AI assistant engines counts for more of your quota, and Google AI Overviews and AI Mode never do | ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, and more on every plan |
| Repeated sampling and margin of error | Each prompt is asked 2 or 3 times per engine per run, by plan, and every score carries a margin of error | Not stated on its pricing page |
| What to fix | Fix-It Playbook: the specific pages, threads, and directories competitors are cited from and you aren't | Content gap analysis, technical optimization, and an AI agent; AI-written articles and content refreshes from Professional up |
| Agencies | Pro is $209/mo for 2 client brands, Business $519 for 5, and Scale $1,049 for 10, 52 prompts each; one project per client, client-branded PDF reports and read-only share links | Agency plans from $199/mo (Kick-off): unlimited projects and prompts, 10,000 AI responses a month |
| Free trial | 14 days on Starter and Growth, card required | 7 days on Essential and Professional; card terms not stated on its pricing page |
| Team members | Up to 20, no per-seat fees | 1 on Essential, 2 on Professional, 5 on Business |
Promptwatch details from Promptwatch pricing, Promptwatch agency pricing, checked October 21, 2026. Prices and plans change — check their site for current details.
Where PromptPulse is different
A lower entry price
Starter is $59/mo. Promptwatch's Essential is $95/mo.
Know whether a change is real
AI answers vary from one ask to the next. PromptPulse asks every prompt 2 or 3 times per engine per run, by plan and shows a margin of error, so a week-over-week move is flagged only when it clears the noise.
Fixes tied to the source
The Fix-It Playbook lists the specific pages AI engines cite when they recommend a competitor and not you, so each task names where to get listed or mentioned.
How we score and sample is published in full: Help center.
When Promptwatch may fit better
- You want daily tracking across more than a dozen AI models, Microsoft Copilot included
- You want AI agents that write and refresh content for you
- You want more prompts per plan, crawler logs, or API and MCP access
Promptwatch is a trademark of its owner. PromptPulse is not affiliated with or endorsed by Promptwatch.