Profound alternative: PromptPulse
Profound is the enterprise leader in AI visibility: daily tracking across up to nine AI engines, AI agents, SSO, and custom pricing. PromptPulse is for small businesses and agencies that need the core of it — where you stand, why, and which pages to fix — at a published price from $59 a month.
At a glance
| PromptPulse | Profound | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $59/mo (Starter), $159/mo (Growth) | Custom (Enterprise); a free trial plan |
| Prompts tracked | 20 on Starter, 52 on Growth, up to 520 on Scale | 50 on the free trial; custom on Enterprise |
| How often it runs | Weekly on every plan; daily is $15 per prompt per month | Daily |
| AI engines | ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, and Google AI Mode on every plan, no add-on fees (Google's from search data via a third-party provider); a prompt on more than 3 AI assistant engines counts for more of your quota, and Google AI Overviews and AI Mode never do | Trial: ChatGPT, Gemini, and Google AI Overviews. Enterprise: up to 9, including Claude, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, and DeepSeek |
| Repeated sampling and margin of error | Each prompt is asked 2 or 3 times per engine per run, by plan, and every score carries a margin of error | Not stated on its pricing page |
| What to fix | Fix-It Playbook: the specific pages, threads, and directories competitors are cited from and you aren't | Suggestions (limited on the trial, unlimited on Enterprise), plus AI agents on Enterprise |
| Agencies | Pro is $209/mo for 2 client brands, Business $519 for 5, and Scale $1,049 for 10, 52 prompts each; one project per client, client-branded PDF reports and read-only share links | An Agency Growth plan with credits per client workspace; price not stated on its pricing page |
| Free trial | 14 days on Starter and Growth, card required | Free plan: 50 prompts run daily for 7 days |
| Team members | Up to 20, no per-seat fees | Unlimited |
Profound details from Profound pricing, checked October 19, 2026. Prices and plans change — check their site for current details.
Where PromptPulse is different
A price you can see
Starter is $59/mo, Growth $159/mo, and Pro is $209/mo for 2 client brands, Business $519 for 5, and Scale $1,049 for 10, 52 prompts each — all self-serve. Profound's paid plan is custom-priced.
Claude and Perplexity on every plan
PromptPulse can ask ChatGPT, Claude, and Perplexity on every plan. On Profound's pricing page, its free trial covers ChatGPT, Gemini, and Google AI Overviews, and Claude and Perplexity come with Enterprise.
A margin of error on every score
Each prompt is asked 2 or 3 times per engine per run, by plan, and a change is called out only when it clears the noise.
How we score and sample is published in full: Help center.
When Profound may fit better
- You need Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, or ChatGPT Shopping coverage
- You need SSO, SOC 2, an API, or a dedicated support specialist
- You track many languages or regions
- You want AI agents that draft and optimize content for you
Profound is a trademark of its owner. PromptPulse is not affiliated with or endorsed by Profound.